County Commission Openings Highlight Races Around The Area

Besides all the big ticket races last night a number of smaller, but equally important issues were on ballots across the area. Richard Reints was elected to the Clark County Commission from District 5. Voters in Hand County said yes to being removed from the James River Water Development District. A number of counties in the James River Watershed had similar issues on their ballots. Fred Krohmer won a spot on the Jerauld County Commission from District 1. Roger Wentland, Don Bowman and Pat Maroney were elected for At-Large spots on the Miner County Commission. The race for Sanborn County Commission in District 5 may require a recount. Independent candidate Gary Blindauer was declared the winner of the seat with 38 percent of the vote but second place finisher Donald Moe, a Democrat got 36 percent with on 4 separating the two 81 to 77.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>