Beadle + Kingsbury = District 22

Rep. Peggy Gibson D-Huron

The South Dakota Legislature has approved 35 brand new legislative voting districts. The new boundaries will break up District 22 sending Jerauld and Hand Counties in to new districts according the District 22 Representative Peggy Gibson..


The new District 22 will have three lawmakers who call Huron home with no representation from the recently added Kingsbury County…


Gibson called it a big problem that either the old or new District 22 had little rural representation but says the District ended up ok…


Geographically speaking Gibson says the amount of land she and fellow Representative Jim White and Senator Tom Hanson must cover should be similar in size to the former three county District 22.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>